Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

Academic Leadership Council

Statement of Purpose

The Academic Leadership Council promotes university‐wide collaboration and facilitates implementation of University policies and initiatives that impact academic operations provides a forum for the development, exchange, and the advancement of best practices, academic integrity, and excellence; and makes recommendations to stakeholders to improve processes across all University locations.


Membership in the Academic Leadership Council is comprised of Associate Deans, Assistant Deans, Directors, Department Chairs/Heads, and Assistant Department Chairs/Heads who operate under the Academic Affairs Division of Ferris State University. The Provost and Associate Provost(s) of Ferris State University are members of the Academic Leadership Council ex officio and enjoy the rights of full members, excepting the right to vote on council business or serve as council officers.

Members participate in meeting discussions, suggest topics and presenters to the chairperson for group meetings, request new agenda items, nominate themselves or other members to serve as council officers, and participate in voting.

Meeting Schedule & Agenda

This council meets on the second Tuesday of each month. Agenda items may be brought from any members or suggested by the Provost's Office.

2023-2024 Officers

Julie Alexander, Director of Accessibility, Educational Counseling & Disabilities Services

Sheila MacEachron, Chair and Professor, Department of Health Administration and Health Information, College of Health Professions; Radiation Safety Officer, Ferris State University

Andrew Peterson, Instructional Technologist, Extended & International Operations