Advisory Board Members

The advisory committee is comprised of industry professionals and has the purpose to keep our construction technology & management programs in tune with the needs and demands of our industry.

Mr. A. John Becsey
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association
of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive, Suite 202
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-323-7800
Fax: 417-323-6505
[email protected]

Mr. Brandon Leslie
Barton Malow
26500 American Drive
Southfield, MI  48034
Phone: 248-436-5274
[email protected]

Mr. Rob Lewis

Ms. Elizabeth Bovard
Builders Exchange/ASPE
678 Front Ave., NW, Suite 330
Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Phone: 616-949-8650
[email protected]

Mr. Larry Brinker, Jr.
Brinker Group
3633 Michigan Avenue
Detroit, MI 48216
Phone: 313-897-9130
Fax: 313-897-9133

Mr. Michael Ernst
Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286
Phone: 410-337-5852
[email protected]

Mr. Steven Frederickson
Innovative World Solutions
44050 Ashburn Plaza, Suite 195-65
Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone: 703-217-7688
[email protected]

Mr. Jim Klett CEO
Klett Construction Company 
62944 Territorial Road
Hartford, MI   49057
Phone: 269-621-4217 
Fax: 269-208-3702
[email protected]

Mr. Ken Lawless
Retired - Clark Construction Company 
Industry Consultant/Owner's Representative 

Mr. Shane Napper 
Rockford Construction 
601 First Street NW 
Grand Rapids, MI  49504 
Phone: 616-432-6538 
FAX: 616-285-8417 
[email protected]

Mr. Mike Novakoski
LEED AP President & CEO
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th Holland, MI 49423 Phone: 616-392-2383
Fax: 616-836-5456
[email protected]

Mr. Brenden Pudduck
Action Traffic Maintenance

Mr. Max Schmidt
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th
Holland, MI  49423

Mr. Robert Shilander, Sr.
329 Lakeshore Drive South Holland, MI 49424
Phone: 734-761-9130
[email protected]

Mr. Taggart Town
Vice President-Field Operations
Erhardt Construction
6060 East Fulton
PO Box 208
Ada, MI 49301
Phone: 616-676-1222
[email protected]

Mr. Scott Veine
Project Manager, Dir. Of Sustainability
Pioneer Construction
550 Kirtland St., SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Phone: 616-247-6966
[email protected]

Ms. Dawn M. Vander Veen
DPR Construction
3301 Windy Ridge Parkway, Suite 500
Atlanta, GA   30339
Phone: 404-264-0404
[email protected]

Mr. Chad Webster
Clark Construction Company 
3535 Moores River Drive
Lansing, MI 48901
Phone: 517-372-0940 
[email protected]  

Mr. Chad Comps
Architectural Metals, Inc. 
8188 S. State St.
Portland, MI 48875
Phone: 616-374-0161
[email protected]