Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

Distinguished Teacher Award Committee Mission Statement


The committee will select the teacher or two teachers who will receive the Teacher of the Year Award(s). The Chair will introduce these people and present their awards at the annual Board of Control Spring Luncheon.

Committee Membership

The Committee shall consist of nine voting members to include one representative from each of the seven colleges, the Librarian/Counselor unit, and an At-Large member chosen from the Professional group whenever possible. The Committee shall elect the Chair by secret ballot.

Reporting Procedures

The name(s) of the nominee(s) are submitted to the President of the University and to the President of the Senate.