Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

Practitioner Faculty

Our courses are taught by current community college practitioners and Ferris faculty members with special areas of expertise.  Click on a name to learn more about a faculty member.

Lynne Adams, Ph.D.
Lynne Adams, PhD Associate Vice President & CHRO
Prince George's Community College, MD

Ron Ally
Ron Ally, EdD
Executive Vice President/CFO (ret)
Harper College, IL 
 Sandra J. (Sandy) Balkema, Ph.D.

Sandra J. (Sandy) Balkema, PhD
DCCL Dissertation Director and Professor of English
Ferris State University, MI

Jo Alice Blondin, Ph.D.

Jo Alice Blondin, PhD
Clark State Community College, OH

Barbara Bouthillier

Barbara Bouthillier, EdD
Adjunct Faculty
Grand Rapids Community College, MI

Jonathan Bullock, Ph.D.

Jonathan (Josh) Bullock, PhD
Lake Land College, IL

William (Bill) Crowe, Ph.D.
William (Bill) Crowe, PhD
President Emeritus
Tyler Junior College, TX

Naomi DeWinter, Ed.D.

Naomi DeWinter, EdD
Muscatine Community College, IA

F. Michael (Mike) Ennis, Ph.D.

F. Michael (Mike) Ennis, PhD
Professor of Education
Ferris State University, MI

Allen Goben, Ed.D.

Allen Goben, EdD
Past President

Tarrant County College Northeast Campus, TX

Lori Gonko, Ed.D.

Lori Gonko, EdD
Vice President, Institutional Research, Planning, and Accreditation
Henry Ford College, MI

Cheryl Hagen photo

Cheryl Hagen, EdD
Vice President and Chief Student Affairs Officer (ret) 
Schoolcraft College, MI

Darby Hiller, Ph.D.

Darby Hiller, PhD
Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs & Institutional Research
Wittenberg University, OH

Sheila Jones
Sheila Jones, PhD
Dean of Instructional Support
Grand Rapids Community College, MI

Cameron Koch, Ph.D.
Cameron Koch, PhD
President (ret)
North Central Michigan College, MI

Talia Koronkiewicz
Talia Koronkiewicz, EdD
Vice President of Student Affairs
McHenry County College, IL

Lamata Mitchell
Lamata Mitchell, PhD
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Student Learning
Pima Community College, AZ

Lee Ann Nutt, Ed.D.
Lee Ann Nutt, EdD
Lone Star College Tomball, TX

M. Richard (Dick) Shaink, Ph.D.
M. Richard (Dick) Shaink, PhD
President Emeritus
Mott Community College, MI

Kristin Stehouwer, Ph.D.
Kristin Stehouwer, PhD
Executive Vice President/Chief Academic Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Northwood University, MI

Roberta (Robbie) Teahen, Ph.D.
Roberta (Robbie) Teahen, PhD
Associate Provost and DCCL Director Emeritus 
Ferris State University, MI

Lydia Tena, EdD
Northwest Campus Dean and Dean of Instructional Programs
El Paso Community College, TX

Jeanine Ward-Roof, Ph.D.
Jeanine Ward-Roof, PhD
Vice President of Student Affairs
Ferris State University, MI

L. Marshall Washington, Ph.D.
L. Marshall Washington, PhD
Kalamazoo Valley Community College, MI