Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

MCO Students Receive AAO Student Fellowship

Making MCO Proud

decorative border

Students who received fellowships

Five MCO students were honored with their Student Fellowship from the American Academy of Optometry in 2021. Student Fellowship at the AAO Annual Meeting requires attending six hours of any general CE lectures, two of any poster or paper sessions for a minimum of one hour each, one of special sessions, one Section or SIG Symposium, the Student and Resident Awards Lunch, one hour of the Residency and Graduate Program Fair and one hour of the exhibit hall. These students exhibited extraordinary dedication by meeting or exceeding each of the required elements.

Congratulations! You make MCO proud!

Pictured above, left to right: Moira Hall, Daria Laisure, Leah (Thompson) Jipping, Laura Schnepf, Molly Leslie