Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

Pat on the Back Awards May 2012

Congratulations to -

We would like to recommend Kent Kachaterian, graphic designer in the Department of Media Production and his two assistant student graphic designers, Chelsea Bess and Brandon Knap, for a Pat-on-the-Back Award. In addition to their regular work orders, during the last two weeks of the semester these three individuals kept two printers constantly running to meet a variety of end-of-the-year requests. Special projects included 26 posters for Nursing students, 10 posters for Honors students, posters for the Graphic Design students for their portfolio reviews, 28 large-format posters for the Jim Crow Museum, 5 large-format posters for Arts & Sciences, posters for PTM, CIS capstone signage, Ferris Fest signage, 2 retirement posters, banners for the Ferris Student Nursing Association, banners for the Birkam Health Center, banners for the HVAC golf outing, 15 2-sided yard signs for the Faculty Center, 6 yard signs for GFWC, and a display for the Youth Assistance Program. We appreciate your commitment to the university in completing these requests in a timely fashion. Congratulations on a job well done!

I would like to nominate Travis Palmer and Corky Hollister from the physical plant for the Pat on the Back Award. They came over for a work order and they got here so fast we weren't ready and they had to come back. They came back and did a great job putting up some things on the wall for us. And they also came the same day a word order was entered to build a shelf for my desk. They had it done right away!! They are very light hearted, cheerful guys and they work very well together. They certainly brighten up a room! Thank you guys, you're great!!

We would like to nominate Tim Bowman and Bill Benedict for a pat on the back for all of the times we call and need there help. They always come over with a smile on their face and ready to help with our key issues.   Thank you for all you do.  

Would like to nominate the Dental Hygiene staff for all their hard work for the Dental Hygiene Board Exam.  Kimberly Beistle, Cathy Archer, Sandy Burns, Cathy Harlan, Susan Wancour, Nancy Baar, Danette Boyd, Denise Byrnes, Annette Jackson, Cameo McGowen, Linda St. Clair, Becky Zimmerman, Tina Smith,  Teresa Raglin  and Matthew Hudson.

This month's POTB t-shirt winners are:  Matthew Hudson, Kent Kachaterian, Cameo McGowen, Chelsea Bess, Brandon Knap, Travis Palmer, Linda St. Clair, Corky Hollister, Danette Boyd, and Annette Jackson.