Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

2020-21 Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Award

decorative border

The Ferris State University Distinguished Alumni Award is bestowed on individuals who demonstrate leadership and service to their profession, community, service organizations and alma mater. These award recipients help guide our multicultural society toward the celebration of our own diversity through their accomplishments within their vocations and avocations. All Ferris alumni are eligible for the Distinguished Alumni Award.

Since 1956, Commencement week activities have included the presentation by the Ferris State University Alumni Association of Distinguished Alumni Awards recognizing exceptional career success and noteworthy fidelity and devotion to the University. You can view the full list of 2020 and 2021 Distinguished Alumni Award winners below, and clicking on their names will take you to their feature video on YouTube to learn more!


2020 Distinguished Alumni

Steven j. frederickson

omar ben-asuf ha-redeye

kurt alan hofman

Dr. Andrea Mcnab

Thomas Edgar McNally

Dr. Barbara Horn Thompson


2021 Distinguished Alumni

John f. Garvelink

Joseph Pistrui, Ph.d.

Lewis H. Roubal Jr.

Jennifer Jones Wheeler

Pacesetter Award

decorative border

In 1998, the Ferris State Alumni Association established the Pacesetter Award to recognize individuals who demonstrate leadership and service to their professions, community, service organizations and alma mater, and who, when nominated, have graduated within the previous 13 years. Check out a full list of 2020-21 Pacesetter Award Winners below. 


2020 Pacesetters

Anthony Iracki

Dr. Jacqueline A. Morse

Dr. Tuan A. Tran

2021 Pacesetters

Paola R. Mendivil

Kevin W. Simon

Lyashia N. Webb & Maurice Webb


Pacesetter video thumbnail