Trouba MATH 230

The Mathematics Department supports several majors and minors, as well as a concentration and a certificate program. Click here to view a list of all of the department's programs.

These program options can help a student prepare for a career in business, engineering technology, finance, insurance, industry or education; acquire the necessary mathematics preparation for professional studies in engineering, pharmacy or optometry; or lay the ground work necessary for graduate study in the mathematical sciences.

Specialized mathematics courses support student needs in a variety of majors throughout the University. In addition, the Mathematics Department offers general education and service courses that meet the University's quantitative-skills requirement.

The Mathematics Department consists of 15 full-time and 13 adjunct faculty with specializations in applied mathematics, computer science, general education, mathematics education, pure mathematics and statistics. The Mathematics Department office is located in ASC 2021. Computer science and mathematics courses are taught in the Starr and Science buildings.