Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

Health Information Technology Advisory Members

The role of Advisory Board members is to promote the Health Information programs’ goals and initiatives. Advisory Board members can provide faculty with a fresh perspective on programmatic issues as they relate to community and industry needs. Each Advisory Board member was invited to join the Board because he/she brings a unique perspective, experience and skill set to the program.

Member Title Location
Erin Brockschmidt Coding Quality Supervisor Spectrum Health - Grand Rapids, MI
Melissa Greaves HIM Director  Metro Health Hospital, Byron Center, MI
Michelle Hulbert Manager, Tumor Registry  McClaren Health Systems, Lansing, MI
Jill Knapp HIM Manager Spectrum Health - Reed City/Big Rapids, MI
Vanessa Rehkopf Manager, Inpatient Coding and CDI Mercy Health Systems, St. Marys, Grand Rapids, MI
Sally Rynberg Regional HIM Director  Trinity Health, Montague, MI
Marie Sickelsteel Assoc. Professor, FSU; Retired HIT/HIM Ferris State University
Maryann Williams Health Information Manager  Spectrum Health - Zeeland, MI
Heather Wilson Chief Administrator Michigan Medicine, Ann Arbor, MI