AccreditationFerris State University's Doctor of Pharmacy program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), 135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60603, (312)664-3575; Fax (312)664-4652, web site:

ACPE is the national accrediting agency for schools and colleges of pharmacy. The College is also a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) and has been recognized as an accredited institution by the Michigan Board of Pharmacy since 1893. Graduation with the Pharm.D. degree satisfies the education requirements for licensure as a pharmacist in Michigan and in most other states.