Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

135th-Year Anniversary Historical Timeline

135th Anniversary

The Ferris State University community is celebrating the 135th anniversary of its founding by Woodbridge and Helen Gillespie Ferris in 1884. The University will continue to celebrate its 135th anniversary throughout the 2019-2020 school year with a variety of programs and promotions. Here are some of the highlights and important achievements Ferris has experienced during its long and illustrious history.