Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo
students at computer

Cloud Computing/Cyber Security Certificate

Cloud Computing

Certificate Program

Ferris State University is pleased to partner with high schools and career and technical education centers to offer students an opportunity to complete the Cloud Computing Certificate as a part of the Cybersecurity & Information Technology Early Middle College Program.

The Cloud Computing Certificate can be used a ladder credential into the Information Security and Intelligence (ISIN) degrees at Ferris. The Cloud Computing Certificate is a foundational certificate with 100 and 200 level courses in cybersecurity, networking, and cloud computing. The certificate is designed for traditional college students, non-traditional college students, and high school dual enrollment students. Degrees in ISIN prepare you to embark on a career as a cybersecurity professional, data analyst, digital forensic investigator, FBI special agent, risk analyst, penetration tester, and more.  Students will have an opportunity to:

  • Earn a 12 credit university certificate in Cloud Computing
  • Gain important career experience and develop critical professional skills
  • Enjoy dynamic and hands on education to prepare you for work in the Cyber Security career field

For more information, please contact [email protected].

Cloud Computing Program Catalog and Checksheet