Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer
Ferris State University BulldogFerris State University Logo

Incoming Exchange Students

Ferris State University accepts incoming international exchange students from its partner universities worldwide. Prior to application, students must be nominated by their exchange coordinator at their home university. International exchange students can study on a J-1 visa for one or two semesters, earning transferable course credit. Please review the Incoming Exchange Student Factsheet.

Ferris State University has exchange agreements with the following institutions: HAMK Häme University (Finland), Y Schools (France), Hochschule Rhein-waal (Germany), OIDAI/Otemon Gakuin University (Japan), Aichi Shukutoku (Japan), Kansai Gaidai University (Japan), Saxion University (Netherlands), Hogeschool Utrecht (Netherlands), Kookmin University (South Korea), Dankook University (South Korea).

Current Ferris students interested in exchange at a partner institution, should visit the Study Abroad page for more info.

Go To