College of Pharmacy


Dr. Jennifer Lamberts - 2017 New Investigator Award Recipient

Congratulations to Dr. Jenny Lamberts for the receipt of the 2017 AACP New Investigator Award! Dr. Lamberts is one of 16 recipients of the AACP's award. She will receive $10,000 to support her research on Parkinson’s disease.


Pharmacy Professor Curtis Smith Inducted as an ACCP Fellow

Dr. Curtis Smith

Dr. Curtis Smith, a Professor of Pharmacy Practice, was recently inducted as a 2016 Fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) during the ACCP Annual Meeting in Hollywood, Florida. Becoming a Fellow of ACCP is the highest award that ACCP can bestow upon its members, with fewer than three percent of the 15,000 ACCP members being awarded this designation during their careers.


$5 Million Gift from Hagermans

Phil and Jocelyn Hagerman

Ferris State University is pleased to announce a $5 million gift from Phil and Jocelyn Hagerman and the Hagerman Foundation, to the university’s College of Pharmacy. Hagerman is chair and chief executive officer of Diplomat Pharmacy, Inc., based in Flint, Mich. The Hagerman gift, announced today, represents the largest outright gift ever made to Ferris. WATCH THE VIDEO.


Rowes Donate $1.5 Million


Ferris State University has received a $1.5 million gift from alumni Jeff and Annette Rowe to Pharmacy Forward for the College of Pharmacy. The gift includes funding for the renovation of the Hagerman Pharmacy Building and scholarship for students accepted into the Pharm.D./Master of Business Administration program.