

SPARC

November 12, 2019 3:00 p.m., UC 202C

Meeting Summary

In Attendance:

Stacy Anderson **Jim Bachmeier Tony Baker** Jason Bentley Terri Cook David Damari Jennifer Dirmeyer Steve Durst Dave Eisler Amy Greene Kristi Haik Kara Kosloski Rodney Larson Beth Logan Alex Manga Suzanne Miller Kristy Motz

Dave Nicol Joy Pulsifer Michelle Rasmussen Angela Roman Julie Rowan Mandy Seiferlein Spence Tower Michael Vasicek Dan Wanink Jeanine Ward-Roof Sue Waters Mark Wilke Trinidy Williams

Guests: Ann Breitenwischer, Jeff Ek, Jennifer Hegenauer, Karen Kiio, Karen Royster-James, Theresa Raglin

HLC – Reaffirmation of Accreditation

Kristi Haik and Jeff Ek, HLC co-chairs, along with Mandy Seiferlein and Jennifer Hegenauer led a discussion and Q & A on the HLC Reaffirmation of Accreditation. The HLC committee is holding town halls at both Kendall and Big Rapids to receive feedback on the critererion for accreditation which are the Mission, Integrity, Teaching and Learning, and Institutional Effectiveness. For more information visit the HLC website at <u>www.ferris.edu/hlc</u>.

Adjourned: 4:52 pm Next meeting: February 4, 2019, 3pm, UC 202C Submitted by Terri S. Cook