College of Pharmacy Scholarships

The College of Pharmacy offers more than 40 scholarships to our current P2, P3, P4, students. These scholarships are awarded based on a combination of several factors which include: financial need, academic achievement, community involvement, and leadership skills. The College of Pharmacy Scholarship Committee selects scholarship recipients and all decisions are final.

An overview of all the College of Pharmacy Scholarships can be found at the Ferris State University My Scholarships link. Once you click on the link, you can search using keyword "Pharmacy" and it will list all scholarships and their criteria. Deadline to submit your application is February 28, 2019.

Occasionally there are outside organizational scholarships available. These opportunities are posted on the Pharmacy 411 Dashboard in Blackboard for current College of Pharmacy students and require separate application with the company.

Award Process

  1. Student completes application
  2. Scholarship committee reviews applications (February-May)
  3. Recipients are notified of award during the summer months.
  4. Scholarships are awarded once a year, with actual disbursements divided equally between fall and spring semesters.

If you have general questions pertaining to the scholarship application process, please contact Krissy Workman at 231-591-2034. If you have specific Pharmacy scholarship questions, you can contact the College of Pharmacy Dean's Office at 231-591-2254.

P1 Scholarships: Students are automatically awarded, so no application process is required. 

  • Jeff and Annette Rowe ScholarshipThe scholarship will be awarded to a full-time student accepted into the Pharm.D./MBA program. A maximum of six $6,000 scholarships will be awarded annually. A minimum of three scholarships must be awarded to Michigan residents, annually. If three Michigan residents do not apply for the scholarship, then those awards may be made to non-resident applicants.

  • The scholarship shall be awarded to incoming full time student(s) in the College of Pharmacy Doctorate of Pharmacy program. First preference shall be given to students who reside in Wayne county Michigan. Second preference shall be given to students who reside in the surrounding counties in southeast Michigan including: St. Clair, Macomb, Oakland, Livingston, Washtenaw, and Monroe. Preference shall be given to eligible students who demonstrate financial need determined by the Office of Scholarship and Financial Aid and have a minimum 2.0 GPA at the time of application.

  • Each year the College of Pharmacy recognizes all pharmacy students who receive a scholarship award. Please save the date for this year's scholarship reception.

    We would like to thank the many donors who fund these scholarships with their generous gift to the College of Pharmacy. These funds provide invaluable support for graduate students every year. 

    If you are interested in providing a scholarship opportunity in your name, please review information provided at the links below.

All College of Pharmacy Scholarships are need based and require the recipient to be a full-time student.