Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

Faculty, staff recognized with Distinguished Staff and Team awards

BIG RAPIDS – Each year, Ferris faculty and staff are recognized for excellence in their profession with the Distinguished Staff and Team awards. Criteria for these honors include positive attitude and enthusiasm; excellence in performance of duties; interest in students or demonstrated cooperation with other staff; and participation as a member of the University community and public service to others.

This year’s Distinguished Staff Award recipients are Annette Erler, Physical Plant clerk typist; Lori Armstrong, department of Business secretary level II; Denise Moulter, University Center for Extended Learning administrative secretary to the dean; Julie Modene, Dining Services stockroom coordinator for Center Ice; and Deb Vance, department of English, Literature, and World Languages secretary level II.

The winner of this year’s Distinguished Team Award is being awarded to the College of Business Applied Statistics Team, which includes Marketing department Chair Mike Cooper, and faculty Elies Kouider and Nate Tymes.

These distinguished staff and team awards have been chosen by a staff committee that includes Pepper Bonnett, Mike McKay, Karen Ottobre, Linda Telfer and Deb Yost.

These recipients will be honored at the annual Employee Service Award program, being held from 3 to 5 p.m. April 23 in the Rankin Student Center Dome Room.