Minute Form for Senate Committees Academic Year: 2017-2018 Faculty Research Committee Chairperson: Jerome Trouba NOVEMBER 14, 2017

MEETING DATE:

ATTENDANCE:

Appointed Members:							
			Left in				Left in
Presen	t Name	Rep	Term	Present	Name	Rep	Term
\boxtimes	David Petillo	CHP	3	\square	Karen Barkel	AL	2
\bowtie	James Shimko	SR	1	\square	Keith Calkins	CAS	2
\boxtimes	Nicholas Kuiper	EHS	2		Alison Konieczy	L/C	1
\boxtimes	Felix Amissah	(CET)	1	\square	Jerome Trouba	(BUS)	1
	Amy Dinardo	OPT	2		Michael Klepser	PHR	3
Ex-officio Member(s):				GUESTS	:		
Presen		Rep		Present	Name	Rep	
\bowtie	Tom Dowling Ex Officio	ORSP					

OLD BUSINESS:

Discussed and granted an extension to a past FRG recipient.

NEW BUSINESS:

Discussed and approved two proposals.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION OR SUMMARY:

Next Meeting Dec 12 @ 11 to discuss guideline revisions.