Academic Year: 2019-2020

## **Distinguished Teacher Award Committee**

Chairpersons: Gregg Potter and Cindy Smith

MEETING DATE: WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 5TH 2020 (11:00 A.M.)

**ATTENDANCE: CONFERENCE CALL** 

PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT	PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT
Х	KATIE AXFORD	AT-LARGE		DAN MEYERS	CET
	ALEX CARTWRIGHT	BUS	Х	DAVID PETILLO	CHP
Х	MARK DYKE	CET	Х	GREGG POTTER (CO-CHAIR)	PHR
Х	TIM EKLIN	EHS	Х	CYNTHIA SMITH (CO-CHAIR)	L/C
Х	MONICA FREES	CAS		ANDREW WILTSHIRE	CET
	VACANT	SENATE REP			
	GUESTS	None			

## **OLD BUSINESS:**

1) vote on minutes from November 6th 2019 was suspended. vote on minutes from December 3rd 2019 was suspended.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

- 1. Dr. Potter updated the committee about the status of the number of nominees were eligible for the Award.
  - a. 1 nominee did not include a CV and was deemed ineligible. 3 nominees withdrew on their own accord
- 2. Nominee Ranking for Distinguished Teaching Award
  - a. 4 nominees were reviewed
  - b. Members were sent out results of individual and average rankings based on submitted materials from the nominees.
  - a. Motion (Eklin, Smith passed 7-0) to include Lori Faulkner, Jimmie Joseph, and Anuli Njoku to the list of finalists and continue on in the process for the Award.
- 3. Classroom visits will take place between February 10<sup>th</sup> and February 28<sup>th</sup>.
- 4. On-line OneNote will be set up to schedule best times for classroom visits.
- 5. Doodle sent out to determine the best afternoon for interviews the first week of March (3<sup>rd</sup>,4<sup>th</sup>, or 5<sup>th</sup>)

Meeting adjourned at 11:39 A.M.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED GREGG POTTER