Academic Year: 2019-2020 **Distinguished Teacher Award Committee** Chairpersons: Gregg Potter and Cindy Smith **MEETING DATE: TUESDAY DECEMBER 3RD 2019 (1:00 P.M.)**

ATTENDANCE: CONFERENCE CALL

PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT	PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT
Х	KATIE AXFORD	AT-LARGE		DAN MEYERS	CET
	ALEX CARTWRIGHT	BUS	X	DAVID PETILLO	CHP
	MARK DYKE	CET	X	GREGG POTTER (CO-CHAIR)	PHR
	TIM EKLIN	EHS		CYNTHIA SMITH (CO-CHAIR)	L/C
Х	MONICA FREES	CAS	X	ANDREW WILTSHIRE	CET
	VACANT	SENATE REP			
	GUESTS	NONE			

OLD BUSINESS:

1) vote on minutes from November 6th 2019 was suspended due to lack of quorum.

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. Review the nominee application form
 - a. Nomination forms will be sent out to the nominees after all the nominations are received.
- 2. Nominee eligibility criterion was discussed: tenured faculty member teaching at least 75% of a full time load
 - a. No changes to previous years documents were initiated.
 - b. Colleges of the nominees will be contacted to verify that the nominees meet the criteria for the award.
- 3. In order to secure enough nominees, the committee discussed extending the nomination deadline past December 13th.
 - a. The chairs will send an e-mail to the committee Thursday or Friday (Dec 12th-Dec 13th) for a vote to extend the nomination deadline if an insufficient number of nominations have been sent in i.e. #5.
- 4. The deadline for nominees to submit electronic submissions to the academic senate and Danette will be Jan 20th 5 PM (Martin Luther King Day).
- 5. Open forum: none

Meeting adjourned at 1:52 P.M.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED GREGG POTTER