Academic Year: 2020-2021

Distinguished Teacher Award Committee (DTAC)

Co-Chairpersons: Gregg Potter, Dan Meyers

MEETING DATE: MONDAY JANUARY 25TH 2021 (11:00 A.M.)

ATTENDANCE: ZOOM VIRTUAL MEETING

PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT	PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT
Х	HEATHER SYMON	L/C	X	GREGG POTTER (1)	PHR
	BASSETT (2)				
Х	DAN MEYERS (1)	CET	X	Evan Watts (2)	CAS
	GARY MOORE II (2)	CHP	Х	ANDREW WILTSHIRE (1)	SR
Х	MARK DYKE				

OLD BUSINESS:

1. Approve minutes from Nov 10th and Dec 8th 2020 tabled.

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. Nominations required to continue the process.
 - a. Gregg Potter announced to the committee that 1 nomination had been received as of Monday Jan 25th.
 - b. The committee agreed that at a minimum we would need 2 nominees to proceed with the process.
 - 1) Dan Meyers confirmed that in previous years the committee has gone forward with 2 nominees.
- 2. The committee decided to extend the nomination deadline to February 19th 2021.
- 3. Dr. Potter will make an effort to ask the Deans and department chairs to announce the committee is seeking nominations at their individual meetings.
- 4. Another University wide meeting notice will be sent out with the change in deadline for the nominations.
- 5. The next meeting is scheduled for February 22nd at 11:00 am.

Meeting adjourned at 11:56 A.M.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED **GREGG POTTER**