Academic Year: 2020-2021

Distinguished Teacher Award Committee (DTAC)

Chairperson: Gregg Potter

MEETING DATE: TUESDAY NOVEMBER 10TH 2020 (11:00 A.M.)

ATTENDANCE: ZOOM VIRTUAL MEETING

PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT	PRESENT	REPRESENTATIVES	DEPT
Х	HEATHER SYMON	L/C	Х	GREGG POTTER (CHAIR) (1)	PHR
	BASSETT (2)				
Х	DAN MEYERS (1)	CET	Х	Evan Watts (2)	CAS
Х	GARY MOORE II (2)	CHP		ANDREW WILTSHIRE (1)	SR
	VACANT	SENATE REP			

OLD BUSINESS:

1. Proposed change for 3 year terms vs current 2 year member terms on DTAC submitted to Academic Senate May 2020

NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. Discuss charge of the DTAC
- 2. Review committee process and discuss 2020-2021 timelines
- 3. Nominee eligibility criterion was discussed: tenured faculty member teaching at least 75% of a full time load
 - a. Nominee eligibility proposed change sent to Academic Senate in 2019-2020: 75% vs 66% previously submitted
- 4. Approve the DTAC nominee application form
 - a. Check on DTAC website
- 5. Deadline for nominations set for last day of classes Dec 11th 4 pm.
- 6. In order to secure enough nominees, the committee discussed extending the nomination deadline past December 11th.
 - a. The chairs will convene a meeting on Tuesday (Dec 8th) to discuss extending the nomination deadline if an insufficient number of nominations have been sent in by that time.
- 7. The tentative deadline for nominees to submit electronic submissions to the academic senate and Danette Mondrella will be Jan 18th 4 PM (Martin Luther King Day).
- 8. Election of Committee Chair/Co-chair
 - a. Motion by Dan Meyers/Gregg Potter 2nd to elect Gregg Potter and Dan Meyers as co-chairs for the 2020-2021 cycle. Motion carried.
- 9. Next meeting date if needed: Dec 8th 2020
- 10. Open forum: none

Meeting adjourned at 11:54 A.M.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED GREGG POTTER