Minute Form - Senate Committees Academic Year: 2018-2019

Distinguished Teacher Award Committee

Co-Chairpersons: Katie Axford & Dan Meyers

MEETING DATE: November 15, 2018

ATTENDANCE:

APPOINTED MEMBERS:							
			Left in				Left in
Present	t Name	Rep	Term	Presen	t Name	Rep	Term
\boxtimes	Monica Frees	CAS		\boxtimes	Katie Axford	SR	
\boxtimes	David Petillo	CHP		\boxtimes	Alex Cartwright	BUS	
	Emily Aslakson	OPT		\boxtimes	Timothy Eklin	EHS	
	Cindy Smith	L/C			Vacant	AL	
	Gregg Potter	PHR					
	Dan Meyers	CET					
Ex-officio Member(s):			GUESTS	5:			
Present	t Name	Rep		Presen	t Name	Rep	

OLD BUSINESS:

N/A

NEW BUSINESS:

- Introductions of members present
- Established Katie Axford and Dan Meyers as co-chairs
- Brief review of DTA process
- Discussed possible revision of application process
 - o Application potential re-work of questions (further discussion required)
 - Observations proposed limiting observations of candidates to 1-2 dates in order to minimize disruption to candidate's classroom and assure consistent experiences for observers
- Set December 14, 2018 as the nomination deadline

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION OR SUMMARY:

 Next meeting date will be determined by member availability to be discovered via on-line polling mechanism

APS Page 1 of 1