Minute Form for Senate Committees

Academic Year: 2017-18

Distinguished Teacher Award

Chairperson: Stephanie Gustman **MEETING DATE:** November 17, 2017

ATTENDANCE:

A PPOIN	TED MEMBERS:					
			Left in			Left in
Present	Name	Rep	Term	Presen	t Name	Rep Term
\boxtimes	Emily Aslakson	CO		\boxtimes	Gary Maixner	L/C
\boxtimes	Katie Axford	PHR		\boxtimes	Gregg Potter	PHR
	Christopher DeFraia	AS			Anne Spain	AL
\boxtimes	Timothy Eklin	CJ				
\boxtimes	Stephanie Gustman	HP				
	Aaron Madzier	BUS				
Ex-officio Member(s):			GUESTS	S:		
Present	Name	Rep		Presen	t Name	Rep

OLD BUSINESS:

Postcard of announcement went out.

NEW BUSINESS:

- Discussion of potential unveiling of the plaque
- Discussion of how to deal with late applicants
- Decided to cut the student survey
- Need to send out UWN on Monday
- Have Sylvia begin to pre-check the tenure status of nominations
- Discussion of voting/selection process

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION OR SUMMARY:

Click here to enter text.

APS Page 1 of 1