Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Ferris State University Board of Trustees Wednesday, November 2, 2022 Virtual Meeting

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

A Special Meeting of the Ferris State University Board of Trustees was held on Wednesday, November 2, 2022 by web and teleconference. Chair Amna P. Seibold called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m. In addition to Chair Seibold the following individuals were present: Trustees George K. Heartwell, Ana L. Ramirez-Saenz, Ronald E. Snead, Rupesh K. Srivastava and LaShanda R. Thomas; University President Bill Pink; Vice President and General Counsel Miles Postema; Director of Labor Relations Michael Garrity; Associate Vice President Fredericka Hayes; and Secretary to the Board of Trustees Karen K. Huisman.

2. Hearing of the Public

No one responded to Chair Seibold's invitation to address the Board.

3. Collective Bargaining Agreement, AFSCME Local 1609

Vice President and General Counsel Postema and Director of Labor Relations, Michael Garrity, provided additional information regarding this item. It was then moved by Trustee Srivastava, supported by Trustee Snead, and unanimously carried that the Ferris State University Board of Trustees hereby approves the following Resolution, as submitted on this date:

RESOLUTION

"RESOLVED, that the Ferris State University Board of Trustees hereby approves and ratifies the collective bargaining agreement tentatively agreed to on September 23, 2022 between the Ferris State University Board of Trustees and AFSCME Local Union 1609 and Michigan Council 25, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, AFL-CIO. This agreement is in effect from the date of ratification by both parties until 11:59 p.m., June 30, 2027."

4. Hearing of the Public

No one responded to Chair Seibold's second invitation to address the Board.

5. Adjournment

At 3:50 p.m., the meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by:

Minutes of the November 2, 2022 Special Meeting of the FSU Board of Trustees – Page 2 Approved December 16, 2022

Karen K. Huisman, RP Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Approved by the Board of Trustees on December 16, 2022.