Ferris State University Board of Trustees Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee Meeting Friday, February 19, 2021 – 10:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting through Zoom

Meeting Link: https://zoom.us/j/99054157979

(To Call In only, Dial: 929-436-2866, Meeting ID: 990 5415 7979)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Hearing of the Public* Prior to consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to items on today's agenda. (*Please limit comments to 3 minutes.*)
- 3. Items for Consideration by the Committee
 - a. New Degree Program Bachelor of Science, Artificial Intelligence (Fleischman, 3 minutes)
 - b. Sabbatical Leave Requests, Academic Year 2021-2022 (Fleischman/McCrackin, 5 minutes)
 - c. Appointments and Reappointments to the Boards of Directors of FSU-Authorized Charter School Academies (*Rizzo*, 3 minutes)
 - d. Charter School Contract Amendments (Rizzo, 6 minutes)
 - 1. Blended Learning Academies Credit Recovery High School Additional Campus
 - 2. Conner Creek Academy East Elementary School Name Change
- 4. Informational Items
 - a. Completed Sabbatical Leave Report (Professor Victor Piercey, 15 minutes)
 - b. Semi-Annual Curriculum Report (Fleischman, 3 minutes)
 - c. Annual Report on Institutional Articulation Agreements (Fleischman, 3 minutes)
- 5. Hearing of the Public* Following consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to any other matters they wish to bring to the Committee's attention. (Please limit comments to 3 minutes.)
- 6. Reconfirmation of Next Meeting Date Friday, May 7, 2021, 12:30 p.m. (Location/format to be determined)
- 7. Adjournment 10:45 a.m.

^{*} Hearings of the Public at Committee meetings are guided by Section 2-215 of the Board's bylaws. It is expected that you will notify the Board Secretary in advance of a desire to address the Committee, limit your comments to a specific issue or subject matter, and observe proper decorum by refraining from clapping, cheering, or holding up signs. Please do not request or expect comment from the Committee members.