Important Dates for FerrisNow Programs

Dual enrollment students who attend classes on the main Big Rapids campus or online should refer to the Ferris Academic Calendar.

Dates for the FerrisNow Conference, webinars, and workshops are on the FerrisNow Events webpage

The following dates apply to Ferris State University classes offered at high schools and career tech centers through the FerrisNow Program.

Spring 2020
Registration Deadline The Spring 2020 student registration deadline is Friday, December 6, 2019.
Course Offerings Forms Deadline Course offerings forms for the Spring 2020 term are due by Friday, October 11, 2019.
Class Roster Verification Deadline All FerrisNow class rosters must be verified by Friday, February 7.
Course Syllabus Due All FerrisNow class syllabi should be submitted to the FSU Office of Transfer and Secondary School partnerships before the 1st day of the class.
First day of classes Monday January 13
Drop/Add (closes at 5 p.m. Thursday) Monday-Thursday January 13-16
Mid-term grades due Monday March 9
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Friday May 1
Last day of classes Friday May 1
Final grades due by 1 p.m. Monday May 18
*the Drop/Add period is determined by the course's start date  
Summer 2020 
Registration Deadline The Summer 2020 student registration deadline is Friday, May 22.
Course Syllabus Due All summer course class syllabi should be submitted to the FSU Office of Transfer and Secondary School partnerships before the 1st day of the class.
Class Roster Verification Deadline All summer course class rosters must be verified by Friday, June 19. 
First day of classes Monday June 15
Drop/Add (closes at 5 p.m. Thursday) Monday-Thursday June 15-June 18
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Friday July 3
Mid-term grades due Wednesday July 13
Last day for "W" grades (section H) Wednesday July 22
Last day of classes Thursday (Detroit Area - Summer Success) August 6
  Friday (Promesa) August 7
Final grades due by 1 p.m. Monday August 17
*the Drop/Add/Withdraw period is determined by the course's start date and section  
Fall 2020
Registration Deadline The Fall 2020 student registration deadline is Wednesday, May 27.
Course Offerings Forms Deadline Course offerings forms for the Fall 2020 term are due by Friday, April 24.
Class Roster Verification Deadline All FerrisNow class rosters must be verified by Friday, September 18. 
Course Syllabus Due All FerrisNow class syllabi should be submitted to the FSU Office of Transfer and Secondary School partnerships before the 1st day of the class.
First day of classes Monday
Tuesday
August 31 OR
September 8
Drop/Add (closes at 5 p.m. Thursday) Monday-Thursday
Tuesday-Friday
August 31-September 3*
September 8-11*
Mid-term grades due Monday October 26
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday November 5
Last day of classes Friday December 11
Final grades due by 1 p.m. Monday December 21
*the Drop/Add period is determined by the course's start date