Mickey Shapiro Opportunity Endowed Scholarship

This scholarship shall be awarded to a full-time undergraduate student enrolled in any program in Retention & Student Success. The student must have taken full advantage of the opportunity to enroll at Ferris as a provisionally enrolled student by completing the trial year successfully. Preference shall be given to students who have made the most improvement by the end of their first trial academic year and who have overcome obstacles such as socio-economic or educational disadvantages, physical or learning disabilities, and/or who are first generation college students.

2016 Shapiro Scholarship recipients were Evan Dulac, Alanna King, Arshano McKenzie, Tyree Weatherspoon, Lonnie Chamberlain, Brenna Piper and Imani Meeks.