Advisory Board Members

The advisory committee is comprised of industry professionals and has the purpose to keep our construction technology & management programs in tune with the needs and demands of our industry.

Mr. Mark Bates
Miller-Davis Company
1029 Portage Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Phone: 269-345-3561
[email protected]

Mr. A. John Becsey
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association
of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive, Suite 202
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-323-7800
Fax: 417-323-6505
[email protected]

Ms. Elizabeth Bovard
Barton Malow
26500 American Drive
Southfield, MI  48034
Phone: 248-436-5274
[email protected]

Mr. Rob Lewis

Mr. Brandon Leslie
Builders Exchange/ASPE
678 Front Ave., NW, Suite 330
Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Phone: 616-949-8650
[email protected]

Mr. Larry Brinker, Jr.
Brinker Group
3633 Michigan Avenue
Detroit, MI 48216
Phone: 313-897-9130
Fax: 313-897-9133

Mr. Michael Ernst
Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286
Phone: 410-337-5852
[email protected]

Mr. Steven Frederickson
Innovative World Solutions
44050 Ashburn Plaza, Suite 195-65
Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone: 703-217-7688
[email protected]

Mr. Tim Geegan
Vice President
Alliance Corporation
116 East College Street
PO Box 1480
Glasgow, KY 42142-1480
Phone: 270-651-8848
Fax: 270-404-0673
[email protected]

Mr. Jim Klett CEO
Klett Construction Company, Inc.
62994 Territorial Road
Hartford, MI 49057
Phone: 269-621-4217
Fax: 269-208-3702
[email protected]

Mr. Mark Krueger 
Project Engineer 
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road 
Baltimore, MD  21286 
Phone: 410-821-1100
Cell:  443-354-0613


Mr. Ken Lawless
Executive Vice President
Clark Construction 
3535 Moores River Drive
Lansing, MI 48901
Phone: 517-372-0940
[email protected]

Mr. Shane Napper
Rockford Construction
601 First Street NW
Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Phone: 616-432-6538
FAX: 616-285-8417
[email protected]

Mr. Mike Novakoski
LEED AP President & CEO
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th Holland, MI 49423 Phone: 616-392-2383
Fax: 616-836-5456
[email protected]

Mr. Brenden Pudduck
Action Traffic Maintenance

Mr. Max Schmidt
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th
Holland, MI  49423

Mr. Robert Shilander, Sr.
329 Lakeshore Drive South Holland, MI 49424
Phone: 734-761-9130
[email protected]

Mr. Taggart Town
Vice President-Field Operations
Erhardt Construction
6060 East Fulton
PO Box 208
Ada, MI 49301
Phone: 616-676-1222
[email protected]

Mr. Scott Veine
Project Manager, Dir. Of Sustainability
Pioneer Construction
550 Kirtland St., SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Phone: 616-247-6966
[email protected]

Mr. Jeff VanderLaan CEO
Kent Companies, Inc.
130 60th SW
Grand Rapids, MI  49548
Phone: 616-534-4909
[email protected]

Ms. Dawn M. Vander Veen
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.
2859 Paces Ferry Road,
Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: 770-980-8183
Cell: 404-557-2944
[email protected]