Ferris State University Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee Meeting Friday, February 21, 2020 – 10:00 a.m. University Center Building, Room 202a Big Rapids, Michigan

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Hearing of the Public* Prior to consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to items on <u>today's</u> agenda. (*Please limit comments to 3 minutes.*)
- 3. Items for Consideration by the Committee
 - a. Consent Calendar
 - 1. Appointment and Reappointments to FSU-Authorized Charter School Academies
 - 2. Contract Extension and Additional Campus Bridge Academy
 - 3. Contract Extension New Hope Public School Academy
 - b. New Degree: Associate in Fine Arts in Design Studies at Kendall College of Art and Design (McCrackin, 3 minutes)
 - c. Academic Senate Charter Revisions (Blake, 3 minutes)
 - d. New Board-Approved Sites for Degree Delivery (Blake, 3 minutes)
 - 1. Kalamazoo Valley Community College
 - 2. Lake Michigan College
 - e. Sabbatical Leave Requests 2020-2021 (Blake, 3 minutes)
- 4. Informational Items
 - a. Completed Sabbatical Report (Snider, 15 minutes)
 - b. First Generation Cross-Divisional Work (Ward-Roof, 10 minutes)
 - c. Semi-Annual Report on Approved Curriculum Proposals (Blake, 3 minutes)
 - d. Annual Report on Institutional Articulation Agreements (Blake, 3 minutes)
- 5. Hearing of the Public* Following consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to any other matters they wish to bring to the Committee's attention. (*Please limit comments to 3 minutes.*)
- 6. Reconfirmation of Next Meeting Date Friday, May 8, 2020
- 7. Adjournment 10:57 a.m.

^{*} Hearings of the Public at Committee meetings are guided by Section 2-215 of the Board's bylaws. It is expected that you will notify the Board Secretary in advance of a desire to address the Committee, limit your comments to a specific issue or subject matter, and observe proper decorum by refraining from clapping, cheering, or holding up signs. Please do not request or expect comment from the Committee members.