Ferris State University Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee Meeting Friday, February 22, 2019 – 10:00 a.m. University Center Building, Room 202b Big Rapids, Michigan

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Hearing of the Public* Prior to consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to items on today's agenda. (*Please limit comments to 3 minutes.*)
- 3. Items for Consideration by the Committee
 - a. Honorary Doctorate Candidates, May 2019 (Eisler, 3 minutes)
 - b. Sabbatical Leave Requests 2019-2020 (Blake, 3 minutes)
 - c. Appointments and Reappointments to FSU-Authorized Charter School Academies *(Schneider, 3 minutes)*
 - d. Reauthorization of Hope of Detroit Academy (Schneider, 3 minutes)
 - e. Extension of Contract Hope Academy of West Michigan (Schneider, 3 minutes)
 - f. Extension of Contract Voyageur Academy (Schneider, 3 minutes)
- 4. Informational Items
 - a. Anti-Violence Coalition Grant (*Pufhal/Schulte/Slater*, 10 minutes)
 - b. Completed Sabbatical Report (Blake/Raghunandan, 10 minutes)
 - c. Program Enrollment Updates: College of Business, Michigan College of Optometry, and College of Pharmacy (*Blake*, 5 minutes)
 - d. Semi-Annual Report on Approved Curriculum Proposals (Blake, 3 minutes)
 - e. Annual Report on Institutional Articulation Agreements (Blake, 3 minutes)
- 5. Hearing of the Public* Following consideration of the official business, members of the public may speak to any other matters they wish to bring to the Committee's attention. (*Please limit comments to 3 minutes.*)
- 6. Reconfirmation of Next Meeting Date Friday, May 10, 2019
- 7. Adjournment -10:55 a.m.

* Hearings of the Public at Committee meetings are guided by Section 2-215 of the Board's bylaws. It is expected that you will notify the Board Secretary in advance of a desire to address the Committee, limit your comments to a specific issue or subject matter, and observe proper decorum by refraining from clapping, cheering, or holding up signs. Please do not request or expect comment from the Committee members.