Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

2023 Summer Semester Academic Calendar

2023 Summer Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Monday May 15
First day of classes Tuesday May 16
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Friday) Tuesday-Friday May 16-19
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday May 29
Independence Day (no classes) Tuesday July 4
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday July 6
Last day of classes Wednesday August 9
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday August 14

Partial Semester Classes - Summer

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Tuesday, May 16 Friday, May 19 Thursday, July 6 Wed., August 9
A: Tuesday, May 16 Friday, May 19 Monday, June 12 Tuesday, June 27
B: Wed., June 28 Wed., July 5 Tuesday, July 25 Wed., August 9
D: Tuesday, May 16 Friday, May 19 Friday, June 2 Tuesday, June 13
E: Wed., June 14 Thursday, June 15 Wed., July 5 Wed., July 12
F: Thursday, July 13 Friday, July 14 Monday, July 31 Wed., August 9
G: Tuesday, May 16 Friday, May 19 Tuesday, June 20 Wed., July 12
H: Wed., June 14 Monday, June 19 Wed., July 19 Wed., August 9