Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

2023 Spring Semester Academic Calendar

2023 Spring Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Wintermester (Partial Semester "W") Begins Monday Dec. 19, 2022
Wintermester (Partial Semester "W") Ends Friday January 6
Wintermester Grades Due by 1 p.m. Monday January 9
Late registration Thursday-Friday January 5, 6
First day of classes Monday January 9
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday January 9-12
Summer Registration Begins Monday January 16
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday January 16
Mid-term grades due Monday March 6
Spring recess begins (no classes) Saturday March 4
Spring recess ends (classes resume) Monday March 13
Fall Registration Begins Monday March 20
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday March 23
Mid-semester recess begins (no classes) Thursday April 6
Mid-semester recess ends (classes resume) Monday April 10
Last day of classes Friday April 28
Examination week begins Monday May 1
Examination week ends Friday May 5
Commencement Friday, Saturday May 5, 6
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday May 8

Partial Semester Classes - Spring

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, Jan. 9 Thursday, Jan. 12 Thursday, March 23 Friday, April 28
A: Monday, Jan. 9 Thursday, Jan. 12 Thursday, Feb. 9 Tuesday, Feb. 28
B: Wed., March 1 Monday, March 13 Friday, April 11 Friday, April 28
D: Monday, Jan. 9 Thursday, Jan. 12 Monday, Jan. 30 Friday, Feb. 10
E: Monday, Feb. 13 Tuesday, Feb. 14 Friday, March 3 Thursday, March 23
F: Friday, March 24 Monday, March 27 Monday, April 17 Friday, April 28
W: Mon., Dec. 19, 2022 Tue., Dec. 20, 2022 Thurs., Dec. 29, 2022 Friday, January 6