Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

2021 Spring Semester Academic Calendar

Event Day of the Week Date
Wintermester (Partial Semester "W") Begins Monday Dec. 21, 2020
Wintermester (Partial Semester "W") Ends Friday January 8
Wintermester Grades Due by 1 p.m. Monday January 11
Late registration Thursday-Friday January 7, 8
First day of classes Monday January 11
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday January 11-14
Summer Registration Begins Monday January 18
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday January 18
Mid-term grades due Monday March 8
Fall Registration Begins Monday March 22
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Friday April 23
Mid-semester recess begins (no classes) Thursday April 1
Mid-semester recess ends (classes resume) Monday April 5
Last day of classes Friday April 23
Examination week begins Monday April 26
Examination week ends Friday April 30
Commencement Friday, Saturday May 7, 8
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday May 3

Partial Semester Classes

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, Jan. 11 Thursday, Jan. 14 Friday, April 23 Friday, April 23
A: Monday, Jan. 11 Thursday, Jan. 14 Friday, April 23 Tuesday, March 2
B: Wed., March 3 Monday, March 8 Friday, April 23 Friday, April 23
D: Monday, Jan. 11 Thursday, Jan. 14 Friday, April 23 Friday, Feb. 12
E: Monday, Feb. 15 Tuesday, Feb. 16 Friday, April 23 Thursday, March 18
F: Friday, March 19 Monday, March 22 Friday, April 23 Friday, April 23
W: Mon., Dec. 21, 2020 Tue., Dec. 22, 2020 Friday, April 23 Friday, January 8