2021 Fall Semester Academic Calendar

2021 Fall Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Thursday-Friday August 26, 27
First day of classes Monday August 30
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday Aug. 30-Sept. 2
Labor Day (no classes) Monday September 6
Mid-term grades due Monday October 18
Spring Registration Begins Monday October 25
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday November 4
Thanksgiving recess begins (classes dismiss at noon) Wed. (noon) November 24
Thanksgiving recess ends (classes resume) Monday November 29
Last day of classes Friday December 10
Examination week begins Monday December 13
Examination week ends Friday December 17
Commencement Saturday December 18
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday December 20

Partial Semester Classes - Fall

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept. 2 Thursday, Nov. 4 Friday, Dec. 10
A: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept. 2 Thursday, Sept. 30 Tuesday, Oct. 19
B: Wed., Oct. 20 Monday, Oct. 25 Friday, Nov. 19 Friday, Dec. 10
D: Monday, August 30 Thursday, Sept 2 Monday, Sept. 20 Friday, Oct. 1
E: Monday, Oct. 4 Tuesday, Oct. 5 Friday, Oct. 22 Thursday, Nov. 4
F: Friday, Nov. 5 Monday, Nov. 8 Monday, Nov. 29 Friday, Dec. 10