Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

2011 Summer Semester

2011 Summer Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Monday May 16
First day of classes Tuesday May 17
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Friday) Tuesday-Friday May 17-20
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday May 30
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Monday July 4
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday July 7
Last day of classes Wednesday August 10
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday August 15

Partial Semester Classes

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Thursday, July 7 Wed., August 10
A: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Monday, June 13 Tuesday, June 28
B: Wed., June 29 Friday, July 1 Tuesday, July 26 Wed., August 10
D: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Friday, June 3 Tuesday, June 14
E: Wed., June 15 Thursday, June 16 Friday, July 1 Wed., July 13
F: Thursday, July 14 Friday, July 15 Monday, August 1 Wed., August 10
G: Tuesday, May 17 Friday, May 20 Tuesday, June 21 Wed., July 13
H: Wed., June 15 Monday, June 20 Wed., July 20 Wed., August 10