Skip to Top NavigationSkip to ContentSkip to Footer

2011 Spring Semester

2011 Spring Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
First Day of Early Registration Monday Nov. 1, 2010
Late registration Wednesday-Friday January 5, 6, 7
First day of classes Monday January 10
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Thursday) Monday-Thursday January 10-13
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday January 17
Mid-term grades due Monday March 7
Spring recess begins (no classes) Saturday March 5
Spring recess ends (classes resume) Monday March 14
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday March 24
Mid-semester recess begins (no classes) Thursday April 21
Mid-semester recess ends (classes resume) Monday April 25
Last day of classes Friday April 29
Examination week begins Monday May 2
Examination week ends Friday May 6
Commencement Friday, Saturday May 6, 7
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday May 9

Partial Semester Classes

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Monday, Jan. 10 Thursday, Jan. 13 Thursday, March 24 Friday, April 29
A: Monday, Jan. 10 Thursday, Jan. 13 Thursday, Feb. 10 Tuesday, March 1
B: Wed., Mar. 2 Monday, March 14 Friday, April 8 Friday, April 29
D: Monday, Jan. 10 Thursday, Jan. 13 Monday, Jan. 31 Friday, Feb. 11
E: Monday, Feb. 14 Tuesday, Feb. 15 Friday, March 4 Thursday, March 24
F: Friday, March 25 Monday, March 28 Thursday, April 14 Friday, April 29