Women's Tennis

*Final 2003-04 Women's Tennis Schedule/Results (18-8, 9-1 GLIAC)

Note: Click on score for complete match results

Date

Opponent

Time/Results

Tuesday, Aug. 26

Grand Rapids CC (Exhibition)

W, 9-0

Thursday, Sept. 4

Kalamazoo Valley CC (Exhibition)

W, 9-0

Saturday, Sept. 6

Grand Valley State*

W, 9-0

Friday, Sept. 12

Findlay*

W, 9-0

Saturday, Sept. 13

Wayne State*

W, 9-0

Sunday, Sept. 14

Hillsdale*

W, 9-0

Friday, Sept. 19 -
Sunday, Sept. 21

Intercollegiate Tennis Association
Great Lakes Championships ^

Results

Thursday, Sept. 25

Lake Superior State*

W, 9-0

Friday, Sept. 26

Michigan Tech*

W, 8-1

Saturday, Sept. 27-
Sunday, Sept. 28

at Bowling Green State Invitational

Results

Friday, Oct. 3

at Northwood*

L, 2-7

Saturday, Oct. 4

at Saginaw Valley State*

W, 9-0

Friday, Oct. 10

at Ashland*

W, 9-0

Saturday, Oct. 11

at Mercyhurst*

W, 7-2

Thursday, Oct. 16 -
Sunday, Oct. 19

Intercollegiate Tennis Association
National Small College Championships #

Results

Friday, Oct. 24 -
Saturday, Oct. 25

GLIAC Tournament %
FSU 5, Saginaw Valley State 0
FSU 5, Mercyhurst 1
Northwood 5, FSU 2

Results


Friday, Feb. 27-Sunday, Feb. 29

Lady Bulldog Open

All Day

Sunday, March 7

at Queens (N.C.)

W, 9-0

Monday, March 8

at South Carolina-Spartanburg

Cancelled

Tuesday, March 9

vs. Georgia College & State (Augusta, Ga.)

L, 0-9

Wednesday, March 10

at Armstrong Atlantic State (Ga.)

L, 0-9

Thursday, March 11

at North Florida

L, 2-7

Saturday, March 13

at Columbus State (Ga.)

L, 0-9

Thursday, March 25

Grand Valley State

W, 8-1

Saturday, March 27

at Western Michigan

L, 0-7

Saturday, April 17

Indianapolis

W, 7-2

Tuesday, April 20

at Northwood

W, 6-3

Thursday, May 6
Friday, May 7

NCAA-II Great Lakes Regional
vs. Shepherd (W.Va.)
vs. Michigan Tech


W, 5-0
W, 5-1

Wednesday, May 12
Saturday, May 15

23rd annual NCAA-II Championships @
vs. Millersville (Pa.)
vs. Armstrong Atlantic State (Ga.)


W, 5-0
L, 0-5


Home matches in bold and held at FSU Racquet and Fitness Center (Big Rapids, Mich.)
Spring Schedule is incomplete
All times are Eastern
Schedule and times are tentative and subject to change

* - Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Match
^ - at University of Indianapolis (Indianapolis, Ind.)
# - at H.E. Butts Tennis Center (Corpus Christi, Texas)
% - at Midland Tennis Center (Midland, Mich.)
@ - at Division II Spring Sports Festival (Altamonte Springs, Fla.)

FSU Home Sports Schedules Search