Women's Tennis

*Final 2002-03 Women's Tennis Results (16-10/10-1 GLIAC)

Date

Opponent

Time/Results

Saturday, Sept. 7

at Grand Valley State*

W, 7-2

Friday, Sept. 13

at Findlay*

W, 9-0

Saturday, Sept. 14

at Wayne State*

W, 5-4

Sunday, Sept. 15

at Hillsdale*

W, 9-0

Thursday, Sept. 19

at Lake Superior State*

W, 8-1

Friday, Sept. 20

at Michigan Tech*

W, 8-1

Saturday, Sept. 21

at Northern Michigan*

L, 1-8

Tuesday, Sept. 24

Northwood*

W, 5-4

Saturday, Sept. 28

Saginaw Valley State*

W, 8-1

Tuesday, Oct. 1

Kalamazoo Valley CC (Exhibition)

W, 9-0

Friday, Oct. 4
Sunday, Oct. 6

at ITA/Omni Hotels Great Lakes Championships
(Indianapolis, Ind.)

Results

Friday, Oct. 11

Ashland*

W, 9-0

Saturday, Oct. 12

Mercyhurst*

W, 8-1

Thursday, Oct. 17
Sunday, Oct. 20

at ITA/Omni Hotels National Small College Championships (Corpus Christi, Texas)

TBA

Friday, Oct. 25
Saturday, Oct. 26

at GLIAC Championships
(Midland, Mich.)

Results

Friday, Oct. 25

Michigan Tech^

W, 5-0

Friday, Oct. 25

Grand Valley State^

W, 6-1

Saturday, Oct. 26

Northern Michigan^

W, 5-2

Thursday, March 20

Albion

W, 7-2

Saturday, March 22

Indianapolis

W, 7-2

Sunday, March 30

at Kennesaw State (Ga.)

L, 2-7

Monday, March 31

at Troy State (Ala.)

L, 2-5

Tuesday, April 1

at West Florida

L, 0-9

Thursday, Apr. 3

vs. Ouachita Baptist (Ark.) #

L, 1-8

Friday, Apr. 4

vs. Armstrong Atlantic State (Ga.) #

L, 0-9

Tuesday, Apr. 8

Grand Valley State

L, 4-5

Saturday, Apr. 12

Northern Michigan

L, 4-5

Tuesday, Apr. 15

at Northwood

L, 0-7

Thursday, May 1
Friday, May 2

NCAA-II Great Lakes Regional
(Midland, Mich.)
vs. Indianapolis
vs. Northwood



W, 5-2
L, 0-5


Home matches in bold and held at FSU Racquet and Fitness Center (Big Rapids, Mich.)
All times are Eastern and subject to change

# - at Pensacola, Fla.
^ - GLIAC Tournament (Midland, Mich.)
* - Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Match

FSU Home Sports Schedules Search