Women's Volleyball
2002 Final Results (24-7)

Date

Opponent

Site

Time

Saturday, Aug. 31

Wheeling Jesuit (W.Va.) Invitational

vs. Bellarmine (Ky.); at Wheeling Jesuit (W.Va.)

Wheeling, W.Va.

W, 3-0
W, 3-1

Sunday, Sept. 1

Wheeling Jesuit (W.Va.) Invitational

vs. St. Joseph's (Ind.);
vs. Alderson-Broaddus (W.Va.)

Wheeling, W.Va.

W, 3-0
W, 3-0

Friday, Sept. 6

Harding (Ark.) Invitational

vs. Southeastern Okla.; vs. Henderson State (Ark.)

Searcy, Ark.

W, 3-1
W, 3-1

Saturday, Sept. 7

Harding (Ark.) Invitational

vs. Montevallo (Ala.); at Harding (Ark.)

Searcy, Ark.

W, 3-0
L, 1-3

Friday, Sept. 13

GLIAC/GLVC Challenge

vs. Wisconsin-Parkside; vs. Southern Indiana

Allendale, Mich.

W, 3-0
W, 3-2

Saturday, Sept. 14

GLIAC/GLVC Challenge

vs. Southern Illinois-Edwardsville

Allendale, Mich.

L, 1-3

Friday, Sept. 20

at Northern Michigan*

Marquette, Mich.

W, 3-2

Saturday, Sept. 21

at Michigan Tech*

Houghton, Mich.

W, 3-0

Friday, Sept. 27

Northwood*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-0

Saturday, Sept. 28

Saginaw Valley State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-0

Tuesday, Oct. 1

at Lake Superior State*

Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.

W, 3-1

Friday, Oct. 4

Ashland*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-0

Saturday, Oct. 5

Findlay*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-1

Tuesday, Oct. 8

Grand Valley State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-2

Friday, Oct. 11

at Gannon*

Erie, Pa.

W, 3-1

Saturday, Oct. 12

at Mercyhurst*

Erie, Pa.

L, 1-3

Friday, Oct. 18

at Hillsdale*

Hillsdale, Mich.

W, 3-1

Saturday, Oct. 19

at Wayne State*

Detroit, Mich.

W, 3-1

Friday, Oct. 25

Michigan Tech*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-1

Saturday, Oct. 26

Lake Superior State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-0

Sunday, Oct. 27

Northern Michigan*

Big Rapids, Mich.

W, 3-1

Friday, Nov. 1

at Grand Valley State*

Allendale, Mich.

L, 0-3

Friday, Nov. 8

at Saginaw Valley State*

University Center, Mich.

W, 3-1

Saturday, Nov. 9

at Northwood*

Midland, Mich.

L, 0-3

Thursday, Nov. 14-Saturday, Nov. 16

GLIAC Tournament

vs. Gannon

Allendale, Mich.

L, 2-3

Friday, Nov. 22-Sunday, Nov. 24

NCAA Division II Great Lakes Regional Tournament

vs. Wheeling Jesuit (W.Va.)

Allendale, Mich.

L, 2-3

Thursday, Dec. 5-Saturday, Dec. 7

22nd Annual NCAA Division II Elite Eight

Campus Site TBA

TBA

 

* - Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) match

 

Home matches in Bold and held at FSU’s Ewigleben Sports Arena

All Times are Eastern and Subject to Change


BACK