Volleyball

2001 Schedule

Date

Opponent

Place

Time

Friday, Aug. 24

Ferris State Invitational

vs. Indianapolis; vs. Fairmont State (W.Va.)

Big Rapids, Mich.

3 p.m.
7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 25

Ferris State Invitational

vs. Alderson Broaddus (W.Va.); vs. Wisconsin-Parkside

Big Rapids, Mich.

2 p.m.
6 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 31

Seattle Pacific Invitational

vs. Cal Poly-Pomona; vs. Western Washington

Seattle, Wash.

12 p.m.
6:45 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 1

Seattle Pacific Invitational

vs. Grand Canyon (Ariz.); vs. Seattle Pacific (Wash.)

Seattle, Wash.

2:15 p.m.
9 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 7

GLIAC-GLVC Challenge (at N. Kentucky)

vs. Southern Indiana

Highland Heights, Ky.

2 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 8

GLIAC-GLVC Challenge (at N. Kentucky)

vs. Quincy (Ill.); vs. Lewis (Ill.)

Highland Heights, Ky.

10 a.m.
3 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 14

Lake Superior State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 15

Michigan Tech*

Big Rapids, Mich.

4 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 16

Northern Michigan*

Big Rapids, Mich.

1 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 21

Northwood*

Midland, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 22

Saginaw Valley State*

University Center, Mich.

2 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25

Grand Valley State*

Allendale, Mich.

7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28

Ashland*

Ashland, Ohio

7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 29

Findlay*

Findlay, Ohio

1 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2

Lake Superior State*

Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 6

Mercyhurst*

Big Rapids, Mich.

12 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 7

Gannon*

Big Rapids, Mich.

1 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12

Hillsdale*

Big Rapids, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13

Wayne State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

4 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19

Michigan Tech*

Houghton, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20

Northern Michigan*

Marquette, Mich.

4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25

Grand Valley State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1

Saginaw Valley State*

Big Rapids, Mich.

7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3

Northwood*

Big Rapids, Mich.

4 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 8

Mercyhurst^

Battle Creek, Mich.

1 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 9

Michigan Tech^

Battle Creek, Mich.

8 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 10

Northwood^

Battle Creek, Mich.

6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 15-

Saturday, Nov. 17

NCAA Division II Great Lakes Regional Tournament

TBA

TBA

Thursday, Nov. 29-

Saturday, Dec. 1

21st Annual NCAA Division II Elite Eight

TBA

TBA


*Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) matches

^Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) Tournament

Home matches in bold

All times are Eastern and subject to change

 


BACK