Men's Tennis

2001-02 Final Schedule/Results (14-6/7-1 GLIAC)

Date

Opponent

Time/Record

Friday, Sept. 21-
Sunday, Sept. 23

ITA Regional Tournament (Indianapolis, Ind.)

 

Friday, Oct. 19-
Sunday, Oct. 21

ITA National Rolex Tournament (Plano, Texas)

 

Friday, Feb. 15

FSU 9, Grand Rapids CC 0 (Exhibition)

0-0

Saturday, Feb. 16

FSU 9, Kalamazoo Valley CC 0 (Exhibition)

0-0

Tuesday, Feb. 26

FSU 9, Aquinas 0

1-0

Friday, Mar. 1

Drury (Mo.) 5, FSU 2

1-1

Sunday, Mar. 3

Ouachita Baptist (Ark.) 5, FSU 4 #

1-2

Sunday, Mar. 3

FSU 5, Southwest Baptist (Mo.) 4 #

2-2

Thursday, Mar. 7

FSU 9, Hillsdale 0*

3-2/1-0

Tuesday, Mar. 19

Northwood 9, FSU 0*

3-3/1-1

Thursday, Mar. 21

Western Michigan 7, FSU 0

3-4

Friday, Mar. 22

FSU 7, Wayne State 2*

4-4/2-1

Friday, Mar. 29

FSU 9, Findlay 0*

5-4/3-1

Saturday, Mar. 30

FSU 9, Mercyhurst 0*

6-4/4-1

Thursday, Apr. 11

FSU 7, Grand Valley State 2*

7-4/5-1

Friday, Apr. 12

FSU 9, Lake Superior St. 0*

8-4/6-1

Saturday, Apr. 13

FSU 7, Michigan Tech 2*

9-4/7-1

Friday, Apr. 19

FSU 5, Mercyhurst 0^

10-4/7-1

Friday, Apr. 19

FSU 5, Wayne State 3^

11-4/7-1

Saturday, Apr. 20

Northwood 5, FSU 0^
*GLIAC Championship Match*

11-5/7-1

Tuesday, Apr. 30

FSU 5, Kalamazoo 4

12-5/7-1

Friday, May 3

FSU 5, West Virginia Wesleyan 0 +

13-5/7-1

Saturday, May 4

FSU 5, Wayne State 3+

14-5/7-1

Thursday, May 9-Sunday, May 12

NCAA Div. II National Tournament (Kansas City, Mo.)

Thursday, May 9

North Florida 5, FSU 0

14-6/7-1

* Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Matches
^ 2002 GLIAC Championships (Midland, Mich.)
# at Springfield, Mo. (Drury)
+ NCAA Division II Great Lakes Regional (Big Rapids, Mich.)

All times are Eastern and subject to change

Home matches in Bold and held at FSU Racquet and Fitness Center
(Big Rapids, Mich.)


FSU Home Men's Tennis Racquet Center Search