Advertising Advisory Board

These advertising and marketing professionals serve as volunteer Advisory Board members for Ferris State University’s Advertising/IMC program and related certificates and minors. Their advice, counsel, direction and real-world experience are vital to the success of the program.

Frank (Buzz) Baker
Retired Executive
Young & Rubicam, Inc.
Email: buzznter802@gmail.com

Tim Baumgardner (FSU Alumnus)
Marketing Manager, MLive Media Group
Email: tbaumgar@mlive.com
Web: http://mlivemediagroup.com/home/

Rick Covault (FSU Alumnus)
Sr. Regional Sales Director Michigan/Ohio, Team Velocity Marketing
Email: rickcovault@gmail.com
Web: teamvelocitymarketing.com/

David Fant
Owner
Market Mapping plus LLC
Email: david@marketmappingplus.com
Web: www.marketmappingplus.com

David Fideler
Principal, Concord Editorial and Design
Email: df@concordeditorial.com
Web: concordeditorial.com/

Justin Godley
Senior Manager, Global Communications, Kellogg Company
Email: Justin.Godley@kellogg.com
Web: kellogg.com

Keith Hamilton (FSU Alumnus)
Director of Media, Agency 720
Email: KeithHamilton@Agency720.com
Web: agency720.com

Tom Hanley
Owner and Principal, PR Strategist, Writer at HanleyStory, LLC
Email: tom@hanleystory.com
Web: hanleystory.com/

Jill Hulswit
Account Executive, Chapter & Verse
Email: jill@chapterandver.se
Web: chapterandver.se

Andy Maier (FSU Alumnus)
North American Digital Products Communications, Gordon Food Service
Email: Andy.Maier@gfs.com
Web: gfs.com/en

DJ Melvin (FSU Alumnus) 
Director, Sales & Client Management at Unum
Email: DMelvin@UNUM.COM
Web:unum.com/

Bill Oechsler
Chief Marketing Officer, Furniture Row
Email: bill.oechsler@furniturerow.com 
Web: furniturerow.com

Lynn Ostergaard (FSU Alumnus)
Ostergaard Associates
Email: Lynnostergaard1@gmail.com

Michael J. Oxner (FSU Alumnus)
Creative Director, Copywriter at Doner
E-mail: me@michaeljoxner.com
Web: http://doner.com/

Tim Quinn (FSU Alumnus)
Success from the Inside Out
Email: tjquinn504@aol.com

Tracy Sianta
President, TLS Technologies and Innovations
Email: tracysianta@gmail.com

Mike Spaulding
Mailing Solutions Specialist, U.S. Postal Service
Email: michael.k.spaulding@usps.gov
Web: http://www.usps.gov

Lydia VanHoven (FSU Alumnus)
Team Leader of Creative, Meijer
Email: lydia.vanhoven@gmail.com
Web: meijer.com

John Van Osdol
Producer/Director/Writer, One Better Productions
Email: JohnV217@gmail.com
Web: onebetterproductions.com

Greg Wagner (FSU Alumnus)
President, Wagner Designs
Email: gwagner3@charter.net