Transfer Guides and Agreements

Michigan and other State agreements can be found down this page.

Reorganization of Guides and agreements

We are in the process of reorganizing the Transfer guides and agreements. Our goal is to have all of the guides and agreements for each Community College or other agreeing institution on the page for that organization. While this is in progress finding what you are looking for may take a little persistence. Currently the guides for the College of Arts & Sciences, Business, Education & Human Services, and Health Professions are completely moved.  Pick the Community College and all of the agreements/guides that have been moved will be displayed. When we are done Guides, Articulations, and other Agreements for a particular Institution will be on their page.

All of the Institutions with agreements that have been moved are listed below.

Thank You for Your Patience.

The degrees and programs that have not been moved are here

College of Engineering Technology In Process
College of PharmacyMichigan College of Optometry

If you are considering transferring course work from another college or university, you can review our transfer guides to prepare for a smooth transfer. Listed for your review are the career path, admission requirements, application deadlines, and transfer plan for each FSU major. See how college courses at your institution transfer to Ferris State's programs and majors.


Transfer Guides and Agreements with Michigan Institutions

Alpena Community College
Baker College
Bay College
Bay Mills Community College
Delta College
Glen Oaks Community College
Gogebic Community College
Grand Rapids Community College
Henry Ford Community College
ITT Grand Rapids
Jackson College
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
Kellogg Community College
Kirtland Community College
Lake Michigan College
Lansing Community College
Macomb Community College
Michigan Technological University
Mid Michigan Community College
Monroe County Community College
Montcalm Community College
Mott Community College
Muskegon Community College
North Central Michigan College
Northwestern Michigan College
Northern Michigan University
Oakland Community College
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College
St. Clair County Community College
Schoolcraft College
Southwestern Michigan College
Specs Howard School of Media Arts
Washtenaw Community College
Wayne County Community College
West Shore Community College


Guides and Agreements with Non-Michigan Institutions


University of Alaska Anchorage


Pima Community College


Fresno City College
Mt. San Antonio College
San Diego City College


Humber College


Front Range Community College
Pike's Peak Community College
Red Rocks Community College


Delaware Technical Community College


Indian River State College


Dekalb Technical College
Georgia Piedmont Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College


College of DuPage
College of Lake County
Elgin Community College
Harper College
Illinois Central College
Illinois Valley Community College
Joliet Junior College
Kankakee Community College
Kennedy–King College
Morrison Institute of Technology
Oakton Community College
Southwestern Illinois College
Triton College
Waubonsee Community College


Ivy Tech Community College


North Iowa Area Community College


Johnson County Community College


Delgado Community College


Massasoit Community College


Dunwoody College of Technology
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Minnesota State College – Southeast Technical
Rochester Community and Technical College


College of Southern Nevada

New York

Hudson Valley Community College
Suffolk County Community College
Technical Career Institute College of Technology

North Carolina

Guilford Technical Community College
Pitt Community College
Rowan–Cabarrus Community College
Wake Technical Community College


Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Columbus State Community College
Owens Community College
Sinclair Community College
Stark State College
Terra State Community College
University of Northwestern Ohio


Oklahoma State University


Harrisburg Community College

Rhode Island

New England Institute of Technology

South Carolina

Florence–Darlington Technical College
Midlands Technical College
Northeastern Technical College
Tri-County Technical College


Eastfield College
San Jacinto College


Northern Virginia Community College
Tidewater Community College


Bellingham Technical College

West Virginia

West Virginia Northern Community College


Chippewa Valley Technical College
Fox Valley Technical College
Gateway Technical College
Madison Area Technical College
Mid State Technical College
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Moraine Park Technical College
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Western Technical College


The National Outdoor Leadership School

Summary Lists

Institutional Partnership Agreement
Summary List

The Institutional Partnership Agreement builds upon and furthers the cooperation between our community college partners and Ferris State University. The agreement was developed as a collaborative effort between the two institutions and establishes guiding principles for the community college and Ferris partnership and emphasizes our willingness to work together to prepare students for successful careers, responsible citizenship, and lifelong learning.

Programmatic Articulation Agreement
Summary List

An Articulation Agreement is a formal cooperative signed document between two postsecondary institutions. The articulation agreement outlines specific guidelines for a seamless transfer from one institution to the other. The agreement also states specific criteria that a student must complete in order to transfer courses from one institution to the other.   Students use articulation agreements to assure that the courses they complete will not have to be repeated at the institution to which they are transferring.

Reverse Transfer Agreement
Summary List

A reverse transfer agreement allows students to earn their associate degree from a two-year college while beginning their bachelor's degree at Ferris State University. Reverse transfer is a degree-completion opportunity for students who have started their education at a community college and transfer to Ferris State University prior to the completion of their associate degree. A reverse transfer agreement may allow a student to reduce his/her time to degree and student debt.

FAX/Electronic Transcript Agreement
Summary List

The Fax/Electronic Transcript Agreement allows the community college to send official college transcripts to Ferris State University by e-mail, fax or possible other electronic means. Official transcripts may also be sent to Ferris via postal mail. The agreement allows Ferris State University to send official transcripts to the community college by fax or postal mail. This agreement creates a streamlined and more efficient process for sharing official transcripts between Ferris State University and community college partners. Additionally, when applicable, this partnership will help both institutions to identify and encourage applicable transfer students to earn an associate degree from their transfer community college through the Reverse Transfer Agreement.