pictureRetention and Student Success Scholarships

Harry S. Melling Memorial Scholarship

The intention of this endowment is to provide support for students including some with marginal academic records, who will benefit from the opportunities offered by a university education. Candidates for the scholarship may include those offered provisional admission and preference shall be given to those who are participating in the UNCP Program or any future program developed at the University to provide remedial courses to underprepared students.

Candidates for the scholarship must have earned a cumulative grade point average of 2.0 or above. Must be transferring from University College to the College of Business or the College of Technology. Financial need shall be considered. The amount of the scholarship will be variable and will be applied to the cost of tuition and fees to attend Ferris State University.

Melling Scholarship recipients Benjamin Beaverson and Samantha J. Lantvit with Dean Potter.