Strategies for YOUR Educational Success Program

The "Strategies” for YOUR Educational Success program is designed to help students discover and maximize their learning potential leading to their academic success. Many of our students are referred by their advisor or college Dean and many opt to complete the Strategies workshops on their own.

Students will assess their learning preference and their approach to the college learning experience. This is followed by a mandatory one (or more) individual appointment(s) with a Ferris educational counselor. These individual appointments with a licensed professional counselor give the students the opportunity to work one-on-one towards success by determining their strengths, identifying resources for solutions, and acquiring new learning strategies.

If you have an educational counseling question that is not addressed above, please contact the Educational Counseling and Disabilities Services Office at (ecds@ferris.edu) or call 231-591-3057.

Spring 2015 "Strategies" Workshop Schedule

Attend one of these sessions in Starr 322:

  • Tuesday, January 27, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 29, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 5, 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 10, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 12, 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 17, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 19, 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 24, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 26, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 5, 11:00 a.m.