Advisory Board Members

Construction

The advisory committee is comprised of industry professionals and has the purpose to keep our construction technology & management programs in tune with the needs and demands of our industry.

Mr. A. John Becsey
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association
of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive, Suite 202
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-323-7800
Fax: 417-323-6505
jbecsey@apa-mi.org

 

Mr. Mike Novakoski, LEED AP
President & CEO
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th
Holland, MI 49423
Phone: 616-392-2383
Fax: 616-836-5456
mikenova@elzinga-volkers.com

Mr. Larry Brinker, Jr.
Brinker Group
3633 Michigan Avenue
Detroit, MI  48216
Phone: 313-897-9130
Fax: 313-897-9133

 

 

Mr. Robert Shilander, Sr.
Retired
HDR
329 Lakeshore Drive South Holland, MI 49424
Phone: 734-761-9130 Robert.Shilander@hdrinc.com

 

Mr. Michael Ernst
Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286
Phone: 410-337-5852
michael.ernst@whiting-turner.com

 

Mr. Taggart Town
Vice President-Field Operations
Erhardt Construction
6060 East Fulton
PO Box 208
Ada, MI 49301
Phone: 616-676-1222
ttown@erhardtcc.co

Mr. Steven Frederickson
President
The Christman Company
1881 Campus Commons, Suite 405
Reston, VA 20191
Phone: 703-740-5654
steve.frederickson@icloud.com
 

 

Mr. Scott Veine
Project Manager, Dir. Of Sustainability
Pioneer Construction
550 Kirtland St., SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Phone: 616-247-6966
Scott@pioneerinc.com

Mr. Tim Geegan
Vice President
Alliance Corporation
116 East College Street
PO Box 1480
Glasgow, KY 42142-1480
Phone: 270-651-8848
Fax: 270-404-0673 tgeegan@alliancecorporation.com

 

Mr. Jeff VanderLaan CEO
Kent Companies, Inc.
130 60th SW
Grand Rapids, MI  49548
Phone: 616-534-4909 jeffv@kentcompanies.com

 

 

Mr. Jim Klett CEO
Klett Construction Company, Inc.
62994 Territorial Road
Hartford, MI 49057
Phone: 269-621-4217
Fax: 269-208-3702
jamesklett2@hotmail.com


 

 

Ms. Dawn M. Vander Veen McCarthy Building Companies, Inc. 2859 Paces Ferry Road, Suite 1400 Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: 770-980-8183
Cell: 404-557-2944 dvanderveen@mccarthy.com

 

Mr. Ken Lawless
Executive Vice President
Clark Construction
3535 Moores River Drive
Lansing, MI 48901
Phone: 517-372-0940 klawless@clarkcc.com

 

 

Mr. Shane Napper
President
Rockford Construction
601 First Street NW
Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Phone: 616-432-6538
FAX: 616-285-8417
snapper@rockfordconstruction.com