Advisory Board Members
Construction

The advisory committee is comprised of industry professionals and has the purpose to keep our construction technology & management programs in tune with the needs and demands of our industry.

Mr. A. John Becsey
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Assoociateion of Michigan
2937 Atrium Drive, Suite 202
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-323-7800
Fax: 417-323-6505
jbecsey@apa-mi.org

 
Mr. Michael Ernst

Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
300 East Joppa Road
Baltimore, MD 21286
Phone: 410-337-5852
michael.ernst@whiting-turner.com

Mr. Thomas Ferguson
Director II
Fluor
100 Fluor Daniel Drie
Greenville, SC 29607-2770
Phone: 864-281-5909
Fax: 864-918-2889
Tony.Ferguson@fluor.com

 

Mr. Steven Frederickson
President
The Christman Company
1881 Campus Commons, Suite 405
Reston, VA 20191
Phone: 703-740-5654
steve.frederickson@christmanco.com

Mr. Rusty Friedle, III
Project Manager
Gerace Construction Company, Inc.
4055 South Saginaw Road
Midland, MI 48640-8501
Phone: 989-496-2440 Ext: 128
Fax: 989-205-5499
rusty@geraceconstruction.com

  Mr. Tim Geegan
Vice President
Alliance Corporation
116 East College Street
PO Box 1480
Glasgow, KY 42142-1480
Phone: 270-651-8848
Fax: 270-404-0673
tgeegan@alliancecorporation.com
Mr. Andy Jasper
Andy J. Egan company
2001 Waldorf NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Phone: 616-791-9952
jaspera@andyegan.com


 

Mr. Jim Klett
CEO
Klett Construction company, Inc
62994 Territorial Road
Hartford, MI 49057
Phone: 269-621-4217
Fax: 269-208-3702
jamesklett2@hotmail.com

Mr. Dan Kozakiewicz
President
Three Rivers Corporation
P.O. Box 1467
Midland, MI 48641-1467
Phone: 989-631-9726
dkozakiewicz@trccompany.com
  Mr. Ken Lawless
Executive Vice President
Clark Construction
3535 Moores River Drive
Lansing, MI 48901
Phone: 517-372-0940
klawless@clarkcc.com

Mr. Mike Novakoski, LEED AP
President & CEO
Elzinga & Volkers, Inc.
86 East 6th
Holland, MI 49423
Phone: 616-392-2383
Fax: 616-836-5456
mikenova@elzinga-volkers.com
  Mr. Robert Shilander, Sr.
Retired
HDR
329 Lakeshore Drive South
Holland, MI 49424
Phone: 734-761-9130
Robert.Shilander@hdrinc.com

Mr. Taggart Town
Vice President-Field Operations
Erhardt Construction
6060 East Fulton
PO Box 208
Ada, MI 49301
Phone: 616-676-1222
ttown@erhardtcc.co
 

Mr. Scott Veine
Project Manager, Dir. Of Sustainability
Pioneer Construction
550 Kirtland St., SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49507
Phone: 616-247-6966
Scott@pioneerinc.com

Mr. Tom White
Kiewit Infrastructure Group
Ft. Worth, TX

 

Mr. Andy Zorn
Clifford Buck Construction Co.
500 Irwin Avenue
Muskegon, MI 49442
Phone: 231-726-4913
andyz@cliffordbuckconstruction.com