MCO Student Organizations

REGISTERED STUDENT ORGANIZATION LEADERS

College Image


Michigan Optometric Student Private Practice Association (MOSPPA)
President  Marie Humphrey chiaram@ferris.edu
Vice-President Clay Connolly  connol52@msu.edu
Secretary Jaye Smith  jaye.alexandra@gmail.com
Treasurer Douglas Clark  dougyclark@gmail.com
Public Relations Nikolas Atleski  atleskn@ferris.edu
Advisor Dean L. Luplow, O.D. luplowd@ferris.edu
  Optometry Student Government (OSG) mcostudentgov@yahoo.com
President Michael DeWit michael.e.dewit@gmail.com
President-elect Michael Seebruck  seebrum@ferris.edu
Secretary Emily Merwin sanfor67@gmail.com
Treasurer Megan Patterson meganpatt01@gmail.com
Community Service Jacquelyn Cosgrove cosgroj3@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Josh Lotoczky lotoczkj@ferris.edu
Class Representatives
Third Year Emily Merwin sanfor67@gmail.com   
Third Year Michael DeWit michael.e.dewit@gmail.com
Second Year   Gabrielle Smiley smileyg@ferris.edu
Second Year   Joshua Halm halmj@ferris.edu
First Year    
First Year    

American Optometric Student Association (AOSA)

President Michael Ruthven ruthvem@ferrris.edu
Trustee Elect Claire Starling starlic1@ferris.edu
Secretary Anthony Sesto sestoa@ferris.edu
Treasurer Felicia Slate peacocf1@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Amy Dinardo dina1@ferris.edu
  Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO)
President Jake Clark jdclark12@hotmail.com
Vice President Brittany Hoolsema bhoolsema3@gmail.com
Secretary Leanna Pender milksl@ferris.edu
Treasurer Dana Hawkins mcneild5@ferris.edu
Community Service Erica Hughey  hugheye@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Jim Miller millerj@ferris.edu
  Michigan Optometric Student Association (MOSA)
President Emelie Phillips phille10@ferris.edu
President-elect Matt Agnone magnone01@hotmail.com
Secretary Rebecca DeWitt Rebecca.anne.dewitt@gmail.com
Treasurer Jason Cvetkovski cvtkoj@ferris.edu
Advisor Dr. Philip Walling wallingp@ferris.edu
  Student Volunteer Optometric Service to Humanity (SVOSH)
President Jamie Kuzniar jlmuter22@gmail.com
President - Elect Adrian Wright wrigha14@ferris.edu
Secretary Gabby McGuire gmcguire725@gmail.com
Treasurer Neil Patel pateln1211@gmail.com
Advisor Dr. Daniel Wrubel wrubeld@ferris.edu
Additonal Leadership
Senator - College of Optometry     
Student Ambassador    
Student Ambassador    
First Year Student Ambassador    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Admissions Committee Representative    
Curriculum Committee Representative    
Local Liasons - (links on left take you to the national website for the organization)
AAO    
ABO    
AFOS    
AFVA    
AOA-PAC Trevor Fosso fostre991@gmail.com
APHA     
ARBO    
ASCO    
CLCS     
COVD Edwin Gay gaye@ferris.edu
ICVC    
NBEO    
NORA Leanna Pender milksl@ferris.edu 
OEPF    
Optometry Cares    
SVS Shannon Crane cranes4@ferris.edu
Vision Rehab Tara Stacey  staceyt1@ferris.edu

Frequently used phone numbers

College Office
231-591-3700
Student Affairs
231-591-3703
Dean's Office
231-591-3706
Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs Office
231-591-2202
University Eye Center
231-591-2020
University Eyewear
231-591-3718