Advisory Boards for Nursing Programs

Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members for the School of Nursing reflect a diversity of members of the nursing community who represent a variety of practice and educational settings.

School of Nursing Undergraduate Advisory Board Members:

  • Lori Barnes, Munson Healthcare - Cadillac
  • Tammie Beach, Spectrum Health
  • Mike Czechowskyj, United Memorial
  • Kelly Domagala, Pine Rest
  • Dena Durante, Spectrum Health - Big Rapids
  • Jim Fischer, Munson Healthcare
  • Becky Johnson-Himes, Central MI District Health Dept - Osceola Branch
  • Andrea Leslie, Spectrum Health - Kelsey Hospital
  • Colleen Markel, MidMichigan Health
  • Joshua Meringa, Spectrum Health - Grand Rapids
  • Christina Mondrella, Hospice of Michigan
  • Dan Powell, Spectrum Health - Gerber
  • Michelle Richter, Grand Rapids Community College
  • Caroline Ring, Spectrum Health - Big Rapids and Reed City
  • Brandi Miller, Spectrum Health - Butterworth
  • Roseann Sanders, District 10 Health Department #10
  • Vicky Scott,  Hospice of Michigan
  • Deb Stella, Spectrum Health - Big Rapids
  • Carmen Slachter, United Memorial
  • Mari Pat Terpening, Central Michigan District Health Department
  • Sarah Trombly, Convenant Village of the Great Lakes
  • Lisa Walker, Spectrum Health Gerber Home Care
  • Lisa White, Munson Home Care and Hospice
  • Abby Young, Gratiot Medical Center

School of Nursing Graduate Advisory Board Members:

  • Dennis Bertch, Kalamazoo Valley Community College
  • Rita Brandt, Lakeland Regional Health System
  • Pam Brown, Muskegon Community College
  • Marianne Cornellier, Munson Healthcare
  • Christina Donely, Muskegon Community College
  • Laura Ford, Bronson Lake View Family Care
  • Janis Franich, State of Michigan
  • Michelle Maitland, Michigan Center for Effective IT Adoption
  • Susan Offenbecker, W.A. Lettinga Campus
  • Joy Pomeroy, Manistee-Benzie Community Mental Health
  • Kathy Saxton, Memorial Medical Center of West Michigan
  • Laura Schmidt, Northwestern Michigan College
  • Shawn Ulreich, Spectrum Health
  • Janet Westhoff, Mott Community College
  • Phyllis Wilson, Allegan General Hospital


October 30, 2013