Transfer Students 2012-2013

Ferris State University is pleased to offer a variety of generous merit-based transfer scholarships to Michigan resident transfer students as well as non-resident and International transfer students. The purpose of the Ferris State University Transfer Scholarship Program is to assist each qualified student with the completion of his or her undergraduate degree. In the event that a student does not earn his of her undergraduate degree within two years of transferring to FSU, then they may submit a request for consideration of a third year award of their transfer scholarship, provided the student is meeting the minimum renewal criteria for his or her transfer scholarship.

All of the scholarships are merit-based. Only one transfer scholarship will be awarded per student. If you meet the criteria for more than one of the scholarships listed, you will be awarded the highest  valued scholarship for which you are eligible. Students will automatically be reviewed for their second year of eligibility, provided the student is meeting the minimum renewal criteria. Continuous full-time enrollment (minimum of 12 credit hour) at the Big Rapids main campus is required.

Readmitted Ferris students are not eligible for the Transfer Scholarships.

Please click on each of the scholarships listed below for specific eligibility requirements.

Ferris State University Scholarship award offers are subject to the availability of funds.